Honeybees Busy at Work

Since this is our first year keeping honeybees everything they do is amazing to me! I could sit there for hours watching them. They were very busy yesterday gathering nectar and pollen from the daisies that are blooming. It’s fun to watch them collect the pollen on their legsĀ and put it in theirĀ pollen baskets.

They visit a lot of flowers!!!


This one has a big load of pollen!

I thought this was an interesting picture. You can see the honeybee’s tongue getting the nectar and another bee is trying to force it off of the flower.

Thank goodness I’m not scared of honeybees anymore after realizing they are way to busy to pay attention to me. This one was heading right at me!

13 Responses to “Honeybees Busy at Work”

  1. It’s good to be a little crazy sometimes. :)

  2. I also like to sit and watch honeybees. My friends think I’m crazy. I don’t deny it……..lol

  3. Wow! Really cool! I’m scared of bees so it is nice to see them up close and working and not have to have them by me!! :-)

  4. Thank you so much Jacky!!!

  5. Kim wonderful photos. Looking forward to seeing more of your great phots.

  6. Thanks Kim The photos are wonderful. Looking forward to seeing more of your photos
    Jacky

  7. Thank you! It is hard to get pictures of honeybees flying – they are so fast! I was so excited that I was able to get some. :)

  8. Great photos…it is hard to capture bees in flight.

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 220 other followers